Flowering Almond—Joy in Life’s Simple Pleasures

DSC02360

Every year I can hardly wait for the week in which I can enjoy the profuse, delicate blooms of my flowering almond. Ahhh, such a delight to the senses. I bask in the essence of this shrub tree. This year I decided to make a flower essence from the flowers. If I can capture its essence, I can enjoy it throughout the whole year!

I made the essence and tried it out. I closed my eyes and meditated on what feelings the essence evoked. Right away I got the thought of simple pleasures, joy in the simple things in life, gratitude for what is. It was simultaneously uplifting and grounding! From that moment on for the rest of the day I felt immense pleasure in everything that occurred. Life is perfect just the way it is. How simple to find the key of happiness.

DSC02362

Of course my left brain is insisting that I do some research to see what others say about flowering almond. Here’s what I found:

Star – Flower Alchemy says of their Flowering Almond Flower Essence, “The flowering Almond tree is a treasure and his essence is connected to a sense of plenty. There is a moment when we are ready to acknowledge and be grateful to the plenty of the earth which Almond brings into our consciousness. At this moment we open to our own treasures internally as well. We can acknowledge our wealth and feel the optimism necessary to prosper. “

I like that, it is consistent and goes even deeper into the feeling I experienced. Such is the process with flower essences. They work subtly and real changes in feelings occur over time, usually within a two week time frame of consistently using them. In fact, when you start forgetting about using them it is a sign you no longer need them.

Enjoy a couple more photos and let yourself be lifted!

DSC02356DSC02354

About ruthelsesser

I've been on the planet for over 6 decades and life is good. I am a semi-retired educator, currently working as an adjunct faculty member at the local community college. I've lived in Arizona since the mid-eighties and enjoy all the beauty that surrounds me on a daily basis.
This entry was posted in Flower Essences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

