Fluorite, Power Stone for Inner Strength and Mental Clarity

DSC02332

I have always been attracted to fluorite. I love its colors and the natural shape of its octahedron crystal. Since I was always picking it up at gem and mineral shops or shows, it is one of the first crystals I learned about since I was curious why I was drawn to it.

Judy Hall lists fluorite as “The Power of Strength” in her 101 Power Crystals.

It’s chakra correspondences are the heart and higher heart (thymus). It cleanses and stabilizes all the chakras. Judy Hall says “If you need more stability in your life, mind, body, or emotions, carry Fluorite at all times to give you inner strength.” It’s a protective crystal that helps you recognize when detrimental external influences are at work and draws off negativity.

Melody in Love is in the Earth calls fluorite a “stone of discernment and aptitude”, “bringing the energies of responsibility to the quality of systematic intuition.” It enhances power of concentration and helps one see both reality and truth behind illusion. It provides a stabilizing and balancing energy for relationships and individuals to flourish for the highest good of all.

In The Essential Crystal Handbook Simon and Sue Lilly say that Fluorite got its name by being the first mineral to show fluorescent under certain lighting. It encourages innovation and invention. It helps is planning and coordinating resources.

For healing it supports healthy bone tissue and physical structures of all organs. It helps us improve dexterity and balance and our self-worth. It helps in assimilating new ideas at their highest level of meaning.

I thought I’d see what sacred geometry had to say about the octahedran crystal shape. Sacred geometry says the octahedron connects with the element of air. It clears your mind of negative thoughts and beliefs by bringing mental clarity and focus. “This shape symbolizes integration, intellect, inspiration, new beginnings, and mental activity”.

Since finding some fluorite wands, I’ve been using them at times when I do Reiki self-treatments or distance healing. I feel they enhance the experience and are very soothing. Perhaps I am tapping into the energy of fluorite that, as Melody states, encourages and sustains “the flawless ideal of health, intellect, and emotional well-being. It provides for purification, cleansing, and elimination of that which is in disorder.”

What a beautiful, powerful, healing crystal! No wonder I have been attracted to it. I would love to hear of other people’s experiences with Fluorite.

About ruthelsesser

I've been on the planet for over 6 decades and life is good. I am a semi-retired educator, currently working as an adjunct faculty member at the local community college. I've lived in Arizona since the mid-eighties and enjoy all the beauty that surrounds me on a daily basis.
This entry was posted in Crystals, Rocks, and Minerals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fluorite, Power Stone for Inner Strength and Mental Clarity

  1. wenzowsa says:

    Fluorite is a lovely stone. I don’t work with it as often as I should, but will give it more of a chance after reading this great post!

  2. Holly says:

    Before we bought our farmhouse, my
    Husband and I were exploring around
    One of the barns silos. I looked down and saw a milky translucence impacted in the dirt. I dug the object out and to my suprize it was a large flourite octahedron! I love crystals and immediately started learning all I could. This lead me to sacred geometry and lots of other amazing info. I am interested in the spiritual message that this stone may have for me. Meditation with it has been uneventful to my concious mind so far… Another object found on the property bears mentioning, maybe connected somehow? I was digging out the fire pit to rebuild it and found a silver pendant with a thunderbird etched into it. This symbol has an amazing myth that has me ever searching. My question has been “what do these symbols mean in my life? How to interpret them, internalize their message, and apply the wisdom to my physical and spiritual life. Any insight on these symbols would be appreciated as I am seeking my greater life-path as a matter of primary importance. Thank you !

    • ruthelsesser says:

      Holly, thanks for sharing your amazing experiences finding the fluorite and then the thunderbird on your property. Some people have the gift to instantly know the messages these signs are sending. For the rest of us, myself included, it’s a process. When I meditate I sometimes see images of things, but often do not understand their meanings. Inevitably, it is a personal response from within that will bring out the meaning. What popped into my head when I read your comment is that you have a connection with the spiritual wisdom of native Americans. The thunderbird is a powerful symbol and may be indicating to you that you are a powerful spiritual being (as we all are) but that knowing has been buried away as the pendant was. You are now in the process of digging out the treasure that is you, your true self and ultimately I believe that is the greater life-path we all follow. My advice to you is to become super aware of the many messages that are being presented to you all the time. You will start to see a pattern emerge giving you direction. Follow what really resonates with you and step aside from that which you get negative feelings towards. A book title that popped into my mind just now is Trust Your Vibes by Sonia Choquette. Best wishes on your journey–so many exciting discoveries lie ahead!

Leave a Reply

