Rutilated Quartz

rutilated quartz
This is the picture of a rutilated quartz necklace that I got today. I had an interesting experience while visiting a rock shop with a friend today. We were enjoying going up and down the aisles, browsing. When we got to one corner of the shop both of us were struck with an unpleasant vibration at the top of our heads and in our stomachs. We decided to buy our purchases and leave. Walking outside and down the block, the unsettling sensation in our bodies continued. Neither one of us had ever felt anything quite like it. We went into another shop that had glass art pieces and jewelry. There I was drawn to this rutilated quartz necklace. I tried it on and immediately felt a warm sensation where the quartz lay on my upper chest (upper heart chakra), and I felt the disturbing sensations I was feeling from the rock shop start to dissipate. My friend tried the necklace on as well and had a similar soothing response. If you live near Cottonwood, AZ, I purchased the necklace at Robinart Jewelry & Decor at 1044 N. Main St. in Cottonwood, AZ (Old Town Cottonwood.) Her website is Robin Art Studio.com.

About ruthelsesser

I've been on the planet for over 6 decades and life is good. I am a semi-retired educator, currently working as an adjunct faculty member at the local community college. I've lived in Arizona since the mid-eighties and enjoy all the beauty that surrounds me on a daily basis.
This entry was posted in Crystals, Rocks, and Minerals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rutilated Quartz

  1. wenzowsa says:

    What an interesting/intense experience! It’s pretty apparent that the Quartz piece you put has some amazing abilities (Rutilated Quartz is known to balance energies and to banish negativity), and it’s incredibly beautiful. Keep it close to you, as it’s come into your life for a reason.

    Perhaps if you go back into that rock shop again, be sure to shield yourself before doing so. It might be something energetically that is actually in the store, or perhaps it’s the stones in that particular area (it would be interesting to see what ones were there) that are manifesting immense amounts of power.

    • ruthelsesser says:

      Thank you for your comment and insight. I always forget to shield myself. We did take note of what was in that corner. There were several large unpolished rocks with malachite in them from Russia. There was also a power cord coming down from the ceiling. And whether or not this is relevant, my friend and I were both clasping palm sized shiva lingam which were giving us nice tingles from the moment we grasped them. I love rutilated quartz. This is the second piece that has reached out and grabbed me. I plan to photograph my other piece which is quite powerful.

Leave a Reply

